Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Toulouse Cafe and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aardiago 10 days ago

Orange French Toast

BEST. FRENCH. TOAST. EVER!!! I come to Toulouse to get this almost every weekend. Pair it with a latte and eggs benedict and you're gold?

Jordanfaeth623 17 days ago

Pommes Frites

Everything that we had at dinner was incredible, but the Pommes Frites were my exceptional. For such a simple dish, they had so much flavor and a great texture. I will definitely be ordering these again with whichever entree I decide to try next!

Mctmauri 19 days ago

Crab Cake

That's was probably the beat crab cake. I have ever had. The ambiance and the services is top notch. Can't wait to visit Toulouse Soon. They do have the best patio in houston.

Loriahoward33 21 days ago

Our Bouillabaisse

The most delicious bouillabaisse I've ever had, lobster, saffron, perfection. I dream about it and then have to go back and get it again and again.

Aytenrady 23 days ago

Bouillabaise

The outdoors area is amazing, the quality of the foods isn't the best but the seating makes up for it.

Sandra 24 days ago

Crispy Lardon Brussels Sprouts

These are the Best Brussel Sprouts you will ever have. Slightly crispy with a sweet savory flavor with just a hint of spice and crisp bacon. You will not be disappointed!

Jeannefanning1104 30 days ago

Eggs Florentine *

Amazing food & service! Been 4 times & consistency is great. Great attention to detail.

Zoeajdadi about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna Tower*

Best Ahi Tuna I ever had.

Leyvanor about 1 month ago

Create Your Own Omelette*

Omelette can be hit or miss. This is a hit! With loads of options and ways to design it to your taste, it's beyond delicious to pair with other menu options.

Marcosmel1988 about 1 month ago

Pan Roasted Trout

The Pan Roasted Trout was just divine, delicious and along with some wine ( bottle of Dusi). Let's just say it has kept me coming back indeed with the outdoor patio a very fun time.

Mscholl1996 about 1 month ago

Crème Brûlée

The dish was absolutely delicious and perfect in every way. The hardened sugar crust cracked with barely any pressure from my spoon and the rich custard underneath was incredible. We were there to celebrate my birthday, and our waitress Denise went above and beyond to help us, even decorating the dish with candles and chocolate writing.

Tracypyle41572 about 1 month ago

Escargots Toulouse

Everything on the menu is great! Great patio and great bar!! The escargot is so good, you'll order multiple plates! The cheese plate is also a favorite. There's always a great wine special. It's a fun place to spend an evening, or a Sunday brunch!!

Ann about 1 month ago

Beet Salade

One of my favorite dishes here. Delicious!

Nicholas about 1 month ago

Toulouse Salad

The best salad in town, bar none. This has been one of our favorites at Toulouse for years. A must have! Nicholas Arnold

Michael about 2 months ago

Steak Frites*

Nobody does steak frites better than Toulouse. The steak is cooked to perfection, and the french fries are truly delicious. Toulouse makes a mean old fashioned as well, and the escargot is to die for. Great ambiance, great service, and even better food. No place I'd rather spend the twilight hours than the patio of Toulouse.

Wtaylordavis about 2 months ago

Beef Bourguignon

Visited Toulouse with my family to celebrate a sibling's birthday. We love authentic French cuisine and this was one of the best we have found in Austin! Highly recommend a personal favorite, the Beef Bourguignon. 10/10 would recommend for any sort of date, celebration, or simply a nice dinner.

M about 2 months ago

French Onion Soup Gratinée

Excellent, one of the very best !

Shelby about 2 months ago

Chicken Paillard

Between the incredible chicken paillard, a glass, or two, of The Grapefruit Collins, and the live music from our favorite musician, Amin Safari, this restaurant is the perfect way to spend a Saturday. So glad the dining room is open again!

Judiwhaling about 2 months ago

Grilled Norwegian Salmon*

First of all I love this restaurant! My husband and I dine at Toulouse frequently. The atmosphere is very appealing and the food has never let us down. The restaurant has a lively bar and two interior dining spaces. The outside covered dining is adjacent to a lovely courtyard dining space. Lots of options for al fresco dining. The salmon is one of my favorite meals. They will prepare the salmon to the temperature that you prefer. It is a beautiful filet and is always moist. The sauce is mild and complementary. The sides are great too! Let me not forget to mention their mini baguette of French bread! It's served warm and crusty along with soft butter with a dash of sea salt on top. Yum!

Eric about 2 months ago

Trout Grenobloise*

This is probably my favorite dish I have had in a long time, the fish was cooked perfectly and was so buttery. It's a must if you are a fish fan.

E 13 days ago

Toulouse Burger *

I was instantly very very impressed with the flavor and quality of meat in the burger, my goodness!!!! I didn't know it came with bacon & avocado as well, so it was an absolute treat! Will most definitely have again. Fries were good too. I had it protein style & liked the presentation as well. The singer there was so good & the vibe was on point!!! Went from noon to 130p.

Trinabenn 18 days ago

Chocolate Truffle Martini

I just want to say that I had no idea what I was in the mood for to drink and the bartender was amazing! He ask me what my likes were as far as liquor then sweet, savory and he then chose the drinks for me. The martini was amazing but all the other drinks he made me we wonderful. This place was so good my husband and I sat there for a few hours just listening to music and talking to the people that worked there it was all so sweet.

Regina 20 days ago

Croque Madame°

This was the first time for us to dine here and brunch was amazing! The petite gougere, the beignets, the French toast and the Paris crepe were all delicious! We will definitely be back soon!

Etbs88 22 days ago

Paris (TX.) Crepe

The brunch is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I feel like I'm walking into a cafe straight from Italy. The Crepe was melt in your mouth! Flavors were bursting with every bite. My new favorite brunch hangout.

Corinaflores77 23 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tower*

loved this place and I just want to go back so bad..

Karsynlore 28 days ago

Lobster Bisque°

I try Lobster Bisque at every fine resturant I go to, including in France and wow was it absolutely phenomenal here. I frequently go and am so happy to report that its always a wonderful experience.

Tmarasigan about 1 month ago

Escargots Toulouse

Loved their escargot brunch - rich, flavorful & was just the right amount of garlic & parsley buttery sauce. The perfect indulgent delicacy for a light brunch. They even gave me extra bread to dip in all the mouthwatering goodness!

Meg about 1 month ago

Eggs Benedict*

These and the beignets - delicious - I've also been for restaurant week and loved it! One of the best restaurants in Dallas!

Katie about 1 month ago

Charcuterie Platter

Great platter! Loved all the options and the pickled onions!

Seanharris about 1 month ago

Frogs Legs A La Provencal

The atmosphere is breathe taking, I feel like I'm back in Paris. We tried the charcuterie plattar, frog legs, and for my main dish I had the chicken. Everything was amazing. Our waitress: Lisa was very professional as usual. The manager is very welcoming and it is always a joy to be here.

Wittkower34 about 1 month ago

Soufflé

AMAZING! I have never had a souffle before, and it was suggested by our waitress Denise who did not lead us astray! I got the orange flavor with it, which I DO NOT LIKE ORANGE, but I have found a dish that made me have a 180-degree change in attitude towards what orange can taste like. Plus it was HUGE but did my boyfriend and I eat the whole thing? Why yes, yes we did!

Juliannyslozada about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna Tower*

It's a nice place where you can have great drinks and good food as well. Excellent costumer service.

Hquartaro about 1 month ago

Beet and Goat Cheese Salad

One of my very favorite salads! The tart, creamy goat cheese is perfect with the earthy beets.

Luz about 2 months ago

Crab Cake

Excellent food, outstanding service, and great atmosphere!

Ckshin05 about 2 months ago

Beef Bourguignon

Was a very bland plate. I had to add a ton of salt and pepper for flavor.

Ssh about 2 months ago

CUCUMBER MINT GIMLET

The Cucumber Min Gimlet Cocktail was amazing. So refreshing and just perfect for the Houston summer weather. So happy to come back. Everything seems to taste even better.

Nikitapbendre104 about 2 months ago

Homemade Gnocchi

Some of the best gnocchi I've ever tasted! And I've spent quite some time in Europe. The food here is nothing short of perfect and takes me back to my favorite Parisian cafe! I am proud to be a frequent customer!

Kathleenbrown514 about 2 months ago

Appetizer

Octopus grilled is incredible! I get this 2-3 times per week when in town with a glass of Sancerre. Double expression and soufflé au chocolat finishes my favorite meal.

Bbfromdallas about 2 months ago

Croque Madame°

We love Toulouse on Knox and the authentic French cuisine that they are known for. Recently when our niece graduated and we asked her where she wanted us to take her, she immediately said Toulouse on Knox (she loves the bignets, pommes frites and Parisian decor)! For a lovely time and great food, this is the place.

Janet about 2 months ago

Paris (TX.) Crepe

Went for Mother's Day Brunch. It was delicious. Service was great. Ambiance and music was lovely. Highly recommend!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA