Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Toulouse Cafe and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lidnunez 6 days ago

Salmon Alsacienne*

We went to Toulouse to celebrate my friend's bridal shower. The service was great and the food was amazing! My Salmon was delicious. I can't wait to go back and try other items. Oh, and the bread! Nice and warm. Our waitress went out of her way to make our bride-to-be feel special with complimentary champagne and dessert. Thank you so much!

Bojarski 6 days ago

Beignets & Coffee

Fabulous Beignets!!!

Rushana 8 days ago

Steak Frites*

Amazingly beautiful place. I really liked. The food was not only delicious but also very beautiful. Bravo. We were there for the Christmas holidays. Soon I will celebrate my birthday there

Ptrentini 14 days ago

Steak N Eggs

Perfect....just ask steak median, eggs over easy and frites fresh out the fryer......save some time for a little nap with sweet dreams....

Mirtk 16 days ago

Crispy Duck Confit A L'Orange

I tried many items at Toulouse and was blown away by all of them! My favorite was the duck confit - best duck of my life! The outside was crispy and the inside was very moist. I also tried the delicious crab cakes and beet salad (wow the hazelnuts really added a unique touch). Great cocktails - my favorite being the cucumber mint gimlet! This was my first experience at Toulouse and I loved it. Great environment, especially sitting outside with the live music! Beautiful location, great staff and management and of course 5 star food and beverages. I've traveled the world and everyone describes me as a foodie - this is a MUST GO!

Retailroyalty75 20 days ago

Crab Florentine*

Bonjour! I hadn't visited Toulouse in just shy of a year (at no fault of anyone other than my own). I decided to make the drive from Cedar Park to get a literal "taste" of Paris, as I have been missing France, most recently. Unlike previous visits, which often occurred during the workweek, it was a Sunday and just in time for Brunch! The hostess greeted me with a welcoming and genuine smile and offered me a corner outside table. HOW DID SHE KNOW that's my ideal location?! Cayden (sp?) introduced himself as my server and shared his recommendations...and they were plentiful! First up, a mimosa (of which I gave him the task of selecting the fruit for me). Pineapple!!!! Delicious and Refreshing! For my meal, I finally committed to the Crab Florentine... one of my better decisions in recent menu ordering. The crab was fresh and plentiful, the croissant was toasted perfected, the spinach was not overly sautéed, the asparagus was well prepared...and the sauce... I would bathe in. Midway thru my meal, I decided on one more indulgence: pain au chocolate. It arrived perfectly timed after laying fork and knife to my plate of (what was) my Crab Florentine. The croissant was warm, quite flaky and buttery...even without the additional butter provided. I prepared the perfect bite of croissant, small smear of butter AND strawberry jam. DELICIEUX!! In all, my final holiday indulgence was well worth it! I hope your mouth is watering...and you choose to quench your thirst as I did... by visiting Toulouse!

Laurencylkowski 23 days ago

Beef Bourguignon

This place was GREAT! It happened to be half off bottles the night we went, so we splurged and got two! All our food was delicious - the crab artichoke dip, pork belly brussels sprouts, lobster bisque, and warm brie were all very yummy. And we split an entree of beef bourbuignon, which was great. The noodles felt homemade and were cooked well. We really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back!

Jordyandraasturias 23 days ago

Crispy Duck Leg Confit

Great dish , if you like duck is the best place to try it ! 100 percent recommended .

Edilsonpaca 25 days ago

Crispy Calamari

Can't describe the taste, it's beyond delicious.

Elivtherapyworks 25 days ago

Soufflé LEGACY WEST

From the classic French turn of the century ambiance, lyrical seasonal jazz piano lightly wafting through the glittering interior of the establishment, guests are transported to a time of elegance and finery of 19th century Parisienne cafe couture. We came for brunch and were transported to another time and place. The Eggs Florentine had a bright and lemony sauce that tantalized the taste buds and was a spectacular pairing with the tender asparagus spears and spinach under an expertly poached egg. Dessert which I don't typically do with brunch was the highlight. The picture of this moist, fluffy souffle does not do it justice. The Grand Marnier sauce was sweet and tangy and poured over a split souffle by our server's knowledgable guidance. So much wonderful food and such a fantastic atmosphere where guests were revealing in good company, amazing food and drinks and staff who know the meaning of truly exceptional customer service. This is a must visit stop at any Toulouse location and don't be surprised if you leave with a complimentary glass of champagne to entice you back...until then.

Rostafin 25 days ago

Eggs Benedict*

Fantastic plate... perfectly poached eggs topped with a flavorful Hollandaise sauce sitting on ham (or smoked salmon) on an English muffin. Fruit and potatoes round out an appropriately portioned plate. First time visiting Toulouse - will be coming back to further explore the menu.

Hbs214 26 days ago

Steak Tartare*

They serve the best steak tartare I've ever had. Served with a quail egg that creates a delicious sauce over the steak.

Dlmarlowe2019 about 1 month ago

French Dip

The Very BEST French Dip in Texas

Gracebonnet about 1 month ago

Lobster Bisque

Hands down my favorite lobster bisque I've ever had. The hint of pepper is such a nice touch! I've been coming here with my family for years, and we've made it part of our Christmas tradition before the annual carraige ride.

Wappies about 1 month ago

Crispy Duck Two Way

That is our favourite restaurant in Dallas. The entire experience is just different. You always feel welcome. Every dish we had, and we tried almost each, is great. It is nice location for brunch, lunch or dinner

Pattikeirhomes about 1 month ago

Maine Lobster and Avocado

Ladies Lunch was PERFECT! Champagne, the BEST French onion soup, then the BEST Maine Lobster Salad, then.......Dessert! Hot Beignets!!!!!!

Amber about 1 month ago

French 77

Wonderful refreshing drink.

Kati 6 days ago

Duck Confit & Waffles

Loved that the waffle was savory, the duck crispy and succulent and the greens dressed with the perfect amount of acidity so that eating a bite with all the components was pure harmony.

Royalranch 8 days ago

Escargot Bourguignonne

"Over-the Top"...the best in USA so fresh, so well-prepared...makes this location the best in their portfolio of restaurants. No disappointment, here, ever. Les Royal

Ellenkimbrough 9 days ago

Pommes Frites

The pommes frites at Toulouse are the best of the best. Dipped in their bearnaise sauce, you'll feel like you've left the planet. They're crispy, flavorful, and just absolute perfection. I order the little steak with the pommes frites and it makes the perfect dinner. I could go on for a long time about the pommes frites.

Ptrentini 15 days ago

Beef Bourguignon

After a great handcrafted cocktail, THE choice for the soul

Fabkara 19 days ago

Salmon Alsacienne*

It was the most exquisite salmon that was perfectly cooked. Including the crisp skin on top. The vegetable accompaniment was delightful as well. Been back to eat this for dinner as well as lunch.

Juanpvillarreal62 22 days ago

Terrine De Foie Gras*

Delicious and Outstanding

Duanehk 23 days ago

Crispy Duck Leg Confit

Wonderful duck. Great flavor and texture. Started with French onion soup which was the best! Can't wait to get back.

Tony 25 days ago

Beef Bourguignon

One of the best in Houston. Love the atmosphere and the location. Pedro the manager makes all the difference and the staff is always wonderful

Elivtherapyworks 25 days ago

Pear & Honey

Do not pass on this elegant and pear forward cocktail. The perfect brunch or dinner pairing.

Dania 25 days ago

Belgian Waffle

The Belgian waffles here are just heavenly. My mouth waters just thinking about it that I had to write a review. Trust me, if you come here you have to try em. You'll be coming back every chance you get, at least that's been my experience. The area around is really cutesy too, makes a perfect date.

Lisa 26 days ago

French Onion Soup Gratinée

Our server recommended the onion soup and I'm glad I ordered it as it was the best French Onion Soup I've ever eaten. The flavor of the diced onion in the broth-based soup along with the bread and cheese (I asked for light cheese) was quite tasty. It went well with the bibb lettuce salad and the sliced french bread.

Gtberg about 1 month ago

Crispy Duck Leg Confit

I love duck, and Toulouse did a great job of it. This dish is a high degree of difficulty and it came out to perfection. Great texture, tender and flavorful. I had a bowl of Lobster Bisque as an appetiser. In the land of ho hum restaurants, Toulouse is a gem.

Greta about 1 month ago

Beef Bourguignon

There really is no place quite like Toulouse Houston! Beef Bourguignon is absolutely delicious. Service is amazing. My family and I come here every year for Christmas! The menu is perfection and their drinks are amazing.

Thedeenfamily about 1 month ago

Beignets & Coffee

These beignets are the best thing ever, we will be back for them soon. They are fantastic!

Atchavanessadiarrassouba about 1 month ago

Crème Brûlée

I felt like I was in France ! You can taste the fresh savor of the creme brulee !

Ken about 1 month ago

Oysters Rockefeller*

Outstanding

Tracyyounglife about 1 month ago

Les Soufflé

Amazing and beautiful presentation! My family chose this fab restaurant to celebrate my birthday. We had lovely warm Brie and then black truffle fish special and topped it off with the chocolate Soufflé! I still dream about it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA